Carly Phillips’ Dare To Love Blog Tour & GIVEAWAY!!!

Published November 25, 2013 by The Book Momster

DTL BannerI’m thrilled that I was chosen to take part in Carly Phillips’ blog tour for Dare To Love.  I am a fan of Carly and I adore her Serendipity series (Perfect Fling is my fave – I would love to win an autographed copy in the contest below!!!), so I jumped at the chance to be a part of this tour and help introduce everyone to the Dare family and her brand new series – her first as an indie author!!

I was given the opportunity to ask Carly a question for the blog tour.  My question to her was simply – Coke or Pepsi?

Her response:  Coke.  I think Pepsi gives me a headache but I can’t say for sure.  If I’m dying for a soda and I order Coke and they ask, Pepsi, I drink it anyway.

I am an avid Coke drinker myself – people who know me are snickering because that’s an understatement.  Coke is pretty much the only thing I drink.  I knew I liked Carly!  Good answer!!

Who is Carly Phillips?  (Hint – she’s on the right) —>carly3-200x300

New York Times bestselling author Carly Phillips tossed away her legal briefs and a career as an attorney to become a stay at home mom. Within the year, she turned her love of reading into an obsession with writing. Over 30 published novels later, Carly writes sexy contemporary small town romances, striking a balance between entertainment, humor and the emotion her readers have come to expect and enjoy.

Carly is a New York Times bestseller, USA Today Bestseller, Publisher’s Weekly bestseller and as of 2012, a Romance Writer’s of America RITA Nominee. In 2002, Carly’s novel, The Bachelor, became Kelly Ripa’s “Reading with Ripa” pick on Live with Regis and Kelly, making it the first romance ever chosen on a nationally televised book club.

Carly received her undergraduate degree from Brandeis University and is a graduate of Boston University School of Law (J.D.). To date, Carly has over thirty novels to her credit, all available wherever books are sold.

When not writing or playing online, Carly loves to read, occasionally to knit, and to spend time with her family. She lives in Purchase, New York with her husband, two daughters and her dogs, a soft coated wheaten terrier and a Havanese. Her dogs are prominently featured on her website and Facebook page.

Connect With Carly:  Website/Facebook/Twitter

Read About Dare To Love – First in the Dare Series

In her newest sexy and emotional contemporary romance series, New York Times Bestselling Author Carly Phillips introduces you to the Dare family…siblings shaped by a father’s secrets and betrayal. 

Since finding out his father had another family on the side, Ian Dare swore to be the upstanding, responsible man his cheating parent had never been. But after one glimpse of sensual Riley Taylor, with her feminine curves and beguiling eyes and Ian is entranced. He will do anything to possess her … but does that include extending an olive branch to the half-brother who is a constant reminder of pain he’d rather forget? 

Independent and always in control, Riley Taylor makes no apologies for choosing men carefully. Relationships have never been a priority, and she believes herself hardened to domineering men – until she meets charismatic Ian Dare. He manages to turn a simple kiss into an all out assault on her senses. Their affair heats up and they soon realize they complete each other in ways neither ever imagined. But Riley’s family includes a man Ian would rather live without …

As Promised – A Giveaway!

Carly is having an amazing giveaway to celebrate Dare To Love.  The prizes are:

First Place:

iPad Mini 16g – $299

Customized CP iPad Mini Case

Signed copies of:

Dare to Love

Serendipity

Destiny

Karma

Perfect Fit

Perfect Fling

Cross My Heart

Sealed with a Kiss

Seduce Me

Carly Phillips Canvas Tote Bag

Dare to Love Mug

Carly Phillips T-shirt

2nd place:

Carly Phillips Canvas Tote Bag

Dare to Love Mug

Signed Copies:

Dare to Love

Perfect Partners

Solitary Man

The Right Choice

Midnight Angel

3rd place:

Carly Phillips Canvas Tote Bag

Signed copies: Dare to Love

Lucky Charm

Lucky Streak

Lucky Break

Brazen

4th place:

Signed copies:

Dare to Love

The Bachelor

The Playboy

The Heartbreaker

5th place:

Signed copies:
Dare to Love
Kiss Me If You Can
Love Me If You Dare

To Enter:  Click HERE

Thanks for stopping by my blog tour stop for Carly!  Leave a comment below to let me know – What’s your favorite Carly book?  If you’ve never read her before, are you going to check out Dare To Love?  My review of the book will be up today as well.  Here’s a preview – I recommend you read it!

20 comments on “Carly Phillips’ Dare To Love Blog Tour & GIVEAWAY!!!

  • Thanks for participating in the tour. I have loved all Carly’s books and loved them all. I can’t wait to read Dare To Love with Ian and Riley because it sounds like another amazing story.
    Carol L
    Lucky450 (at) aol (dot) com

  • I love all of her books, my favorite is always the last one I read, this last one is “Destiny”.
    Nash grew up in this book, I loved his looking into himself and changing what was wrong with his personality. It is not easy to change who you are, I loved that he was sucessful.

  • I love the Serendipity series and can’t wait for the next one to be published. I plan to buy Dare to Love in the very near future. I also prefer Coke to Pepsi.

  • Comments are closed.

