Book Review – Dare to Love by Carly Phillips

Published November 25, 2013 by The Book Momster

CarlyPhillips_DareToLove_800x1200Rating – 4.5 of 5 stars

Shew!  It’s hard to write a review with one hand while fanning myself with the other!  Carly has said she wanted to go hotter and steamier with this new series and she has definitely achieved that.  Even better though is along with the steam she has created a fantastic new series that had me sucked in from the very beginning.  Ian Dare is the oldest of 8 Dare siblings.  However, 3 of those siblings are half-siblings because it turned out his dad was living a double life with two families. Ian is estranged from his father and has no interest in a relationship with these siblings.  Problematic since our heroine is best friends with his half-brother Alex.  I love the dynamics of the family relationship and how it shapes the man Ian is.  I love how alpha he is, yet willing to admit when he makes mistakes.

Riley hasn’t had a great childhood and that defines her need for independence.  The struggle she and Ian go through to remain true to themselves, but change in ways to strengthen their relationship is very well written.  I not only enjoyed the romance, but also the interactions with all the various Dare siblings. I can’t wait to get to know all of them.  Alex is next and I have to wait to March to read it – what a great birthday present that will make for me!

I loved this book and I think it’s a fantastic start to this new series.
I received an ARC of this book in exchange for my honest review.

One comment on “Book Review – Dare to Love by Carly Phillips

  • Comments are closed.

