Review – Susan Mallery’s Just One Kiss

Published June 7, 2013 by The Book Momster

Rating – 5 stars

I received an ARC of this book and this is my honest review!

Can I just tell everyone how much I loved this book??!!  Another great entry into the Fool’s Gold series!  Whether you’ve read all the books or this is your first one, the books can stand alone so you can jump right in and enjoy this heartwarming tale.  This is my favorite book of them all so far. I love the reconnection of Patience and Justice who “liked” each other as teenagers, but were unexpectedly separated.  Their rekindled romance was sweet and steamy! I especially enjoyed the new antics of the older ladies of Fool’s Gold. They crack me up! The secondary storyline of Patience’s mother who struggles with MS, but also finds love was very poignant and well done.

This year is the “Year of the Bodyguard” in FG.  So far, I’m loving it.  If you were ever a fan of the USA show In Plain Sight, I think you’ll really like this book as well.  I kept thinking of that show while reading this book.

Susan Mallery is one author that never disappoints me and this book is no exception. I highly recommend everyone read this book immediately!

If you do try out the book based on my review, please comment below and let me know!  As one of Susan’s cheerleaders this year, I will earn points and win prizes.  That said – this is an honest review of this book.  I have been hooked on Susan’s books for three years now and am excited to help spread the word about her wonderful work.

7 comments on “Review – Susan Mallery’s Just One Kiss

  • “JUST ONE KISS”……..is another winner!!

    What a way to start us off on another adventure in Fools Gold “Just one Kiss” was a perfect start. Patience and Justice were a perfect pair showing you that first love can prevail. I was laughing (out loud sitting in Panera Bread eating lunch) when Felicia took care of the guy in Brew-haha. You want to become friends with everyone in Fools Gold and participate in all the festivals. I am looking forward to Felicia & Gideon’s story. And can’t wait for Noelle, Angel, Ford and Isabel. We need to thank Susan for another GREAT BOOK!!

  • Love the story of Patience and Justice. True love after all those years apart. I love Fools Gold. Looking forward to this summer of The Bodyguards.

  • Great book! Great series! Great characters!
    I loved getting to know Patience and Justice. Some of the best lines yet. Everyone should visit Fools Gold regularly. It’s like a sweet vacation spent with old and new friends.

  • Comments are closed.

